Board & Management

Simon Lee AO
Non-Executive Chairman

Mr Lee has had extensive management experience with a diverse range of business enterprises in a career that has based him in Asia, England, Canada and Australia. Mr Lee has held a number of positions, which included Board Member of the Australian Trade Commission (AUSTRADE), Chairman of the Western Australian Museum Foundation Trust and President of the Western Australian Chinese Chamber of Commerce Inc. In 1993 he received the Advance Australia Award for his contribution to commerce and industry and in 1994 he was bestowed an Officer of the Order of Australia.  Mr Lee has a successful track record in the resources industry which has included building gold mining companies, Great Victoria Gold NL, Samantha Gold NL and Equigold NL.


Morgan Hart
Managing Director

Mr Hart is a Geologist and experienced Mining Executive. He is formerly an Executive Director COO of Regis Resources Ltd, responsible for the development of three gold mines in four years (Moolart Well, Garden Well and Rosemont). Prior to that, Mr Hart was Executive Director COO of Equigold NL, responsible for the development and construction of the Bonikro Gold Project in Ivory Coast West Africa along with the management of the operation of the Mount Rawdon and Kirkalocka gold mines in Australia.


Mick Evans
Executive Director

Mr Evans joined the Company as Chief Operating Officer in May 2016. He has over 20 years experience in various mining and processing industries throughout Australia and Africa. Prior to joining the Company he spent 7 years with Regis Resources Ltd (ASX:RRL) firstly as Projects Manager and in April 2014 he was appointed as Chief Development Officer and was responsible for the construction of the processing plant at the Moolart Well, Garden Well and Rosemont gold mines. Before that, Mr Evans spent 10 years with Equigold NL where he was instrumental in the construction of the Bonikro processing plant in Cote D’Ivoire.


Ross Stanley
Non-Executive Director

Mr Stanley is a well-respected mining executive with extensive experience both in Australian and African mining enterprises. Ross was formerly the majority shareholder and Managing Director of ASX listed Stanley Mining Services prior to its merger with Layne Christensen in 1997. Stanley Mining was the dominant drill services provider in Ghana in the 1990’s.Ross also served as a non- executive director of Equigold NL.


Ross Williams
Non-Executive Director

Mr Williams is a founding shareholder of MACA Limited (ASX: MLD) and was Financial Director until his resignation in July 2014. Mr Williams also has 16 years banking experience having held executive positions with a major Australian Bank. Mr Williams is a past fellow of the Australian Institute of Banking and Finance and holds a Post Graduate Diploma in Financial Services Management.


Mark Clements
Company Secretary

Mr Clements has extensive experience in corporate accounting and public company administration. He is Company Secretary for a number of diversified ASX listed companies and is currently Executive Chairman of MOD Resources Limited.  Mr Clements previously worked for an international accounting firm. He is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia and a Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.